Accredited Workplaces: Government

The following government organisations and departments are currently Accredited Breastfeeding Friendly Workplaces.


  • City of Ballarat
  • City of Canning
  • City of Casey
  • City of Greater Dandenong
  • City of Palmerston
  • City of Stonnington
  • City of Swan
  • City of Tea Tree Gully
  • Maribyrnong City Council
  • Maroondah City Council
  • Melton City Council
  • Mildura Rural City Council
  • Town of Victoria Park
  • ACT Chief Minister Treasury and Economic Development Directorate
  • ACT Justice and Community Safety Directorate
  • ACT Economic Development Directorate
  • ACT Environment and Planning Directorate
  • ACT Legislative Assembly
  • NSW Department of Finance, Services & Innovation
  • NSW Parliament
  • SA Primary Industries & Regions
  • VIC Department of Premier and Cabinet
  • Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (ACCC)
  • Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority (ASADA)
  • Civil Aviation Safety Authority (CASA)
  • Department of Employment
  • Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources
  • Department of Finance 
  • Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Fair Work Ombudsman
  • National Archives of Australia
  • Office of Parlimentary Counsel (OPC)
  • Parliment of Australia - Parlimentary Departments:
    • Department of Parlimentary Services
    • Department of the House of Representatives
    • Department of the Senate
  • Safe Work Australia
NB: See also the accredited Health page as a number of government departments and facilities are listed on that page.