Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

TRUGANINA (nr POINT COOK)

Sat 2 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 3 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

TOOWOOMBA

Sat 9 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
aba.toowoomba@hotmail.com
Ann 0400 482 240

EAST VICTORIA PARK

Sat 16 Mar 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

CAMPBELLTOWN

Sat 16 Mar 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 16 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 16 Mar 2019 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

COBURG

Sat 16 Mar 2019 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 17 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 23 Mar 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

GEELONG

Sat 23 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WYNNUM

Sat 23 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abawynnumbec@gmail.com
Karen 0438184424

LENNOX HEAD

Sat 30 Mar 2019 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

ORANGE

Sat 30 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

GLENMORE PARK

Sun 31 Mar 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

PORTLAND

Sat 6 Apr 2019 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

JOONDALUP

Sat 6 Apr 2019 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

PALMERSTON CITY

Sat 13 Apr 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
aba.darwin@gmail.com
Mary 04 52 485 310

CANBERRA

Sat 13 Apr 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CHERMSIDE

Sat 13 Apr 2019 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 27 Apr 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

EAST VICTORIA PARK

Sat 27 Apr 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 28 Apr 2019 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

COBURG

Sun 28 Apr 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

MARGARET RIVER

Sat 4 May 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
aba.capes@gmail.com
Donna 08 9757 3779

CANBERRA

Sat 4 May 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 5 May 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 11 May 2019 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

IPSWICH

Sun 12 May 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

EAST VICTORIA PARK

Sat 18 May 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm