Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

ALBURY - WODONGA

Sat 21 Jan 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
vicoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

GLENMORE PARK

Sun 22 Jan 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

NEWCASTLE / MAITLAND

Sat 4 Feb 2017: 9:15 am - 12:30 pm

Contact details:
Register online

lowerhunteraba@gmail.com
Heather 0400 425 739

CENTRAL COAST

Sat 4 Feb 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CAMPBELLTOWN

Sat 18 Feb 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

RANDWICK

Sat 18 Feb 2017: 10:45 am - 3:00 pm

NORTH SYDNEY

Sat 25 Feb 2017: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

FORBES

Sun 26 Feb 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CENTRAL COAST

Sat 18 Mar 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

BATHURST

Sat 18 Mar 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

NEWCASTLE / MAYFIELD

Tue 21 Mar 2017: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

lakemacaba@gmail.com
Shari 0428 786 742

COFFS HARBOUR

Sat 25 Mar 2017: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

nswoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
02 8853 4900

ALBURY - WODONGA

Sat 25 Mar 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
vicoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

GLENMORE PARK

Sun 26 Mar 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

FIVE DOCK

Sat 1 Apr 2017: 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm

SYDNEY NORTHERN BEACHES

Sat 29 Apr 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

NEWCASTLE / MAITLAND

Sat 6 May 2017: 9:15 am - 12:30 pm

Contact details:
Register online

lowerhunteraba@gmail.com
Heather 0400 425 739

CAMPBELLTOWN

Sat 20 May 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

BATEAU BAY

Sun 21 May 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm

ALBURY - WODONGA

Sat 27 May 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
vicoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

GLENMORE PARK

Sun 28 May 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

FORBES

Sun 28 May 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

NEWCASTLE / MAYFIELD

Sat 17 Jun 2017: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

lakemacaba@gmail.com
Shari 0428 786 742

NORTH SYDNEY

Sat 24 Jun 2017: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

COFFS HARBOUR

Sat 22 Jul 2017: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

nswoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
02 8853 4900

GLENMORE PARK

Sun 23 Jul 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

BATHURST

Sat 29 Jul 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

CENTRAL COAST

Sat 29 Jul 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ALBURY - WODONGA

Sat 29 Jul 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
vicoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644