Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

CANBERRA

Sat 9 Dec 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

KATHERINE

Wed 13 Dec 2017: 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Location:
To Be Advised


Contact details:
abakath@hotmail.com
Mary-Lou 0422 016 633

WARRNAMBOOL

Sun 17 Dec 2017: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

CANBERRA

Sat 20 Jan 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 21 Jan 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 5 Feb 2018: 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

RANDWICK

Sat 17 Feb 2018: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 24 Feb 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 25 Feb 2018: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

ELTHAM NORTH - MULTIPLES

Sun 4 Mar 2018: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

CANBERRA

Sat 24 Mar 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 14 Apr 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 22 Apr 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

CANBERRA

Sat 5 May 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Sat 5 May 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:



Contact details:



CARNEGIE

Sun 20 May 2018: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 3 Jun 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

CANBERRA

Sat 16 Jun 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 1 Jul 2018: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 22 Jul 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

CANBERRA

Sat 28 Jul 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 19 Aug 2018: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

CANBERRA

Sat 25 Aug 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH - MULTIPLES

Sun 9 Sep 2018: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

CANBERRA

Sat 22 Sep 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sat 6 Oct 2018: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

RANDWICK

Sat 13 Oct 2018: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 14 Oct 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644

CANBERRA

Sat 3 Nov 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 25 Nov 2018: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Contact details:
vicadmin@breastfeeding.asn.au
03 9791 4644