Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

COBURG

Sat 14 Jul 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

GEELONG

Sat 21 Jul 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 22 Jul 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

GLENMORE PARK

Sun 22 Jul 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 28 Jul 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

CANBERRA

Sat 28 Jul 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

JOONDALUP

Sat 4 Aug 2018 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 4 Aug 2018 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

CAIRNS

Sun 5 Aug 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

COBURG

Sat 11 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CHERMSIDE

Sat 11 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

IPSWICH

Sun 12 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

PARKES

Sun 12 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 18 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

TRUGANINA

Sat 18 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

BUSSELTON

Sat 18 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
aba.capes@gmail.com
Donna 08 9757 3779

CARNEGIE

Sun 19 Aug 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 19 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 25 Aug 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

ALBURY - WODONGA

Sat 25 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

WODONGA

Sat 25 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

COBURG

Sun 9 Sep 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

ELTHAM NORTH - MULTIPLES

Sun 9 Sep 2018 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CAMPBELLTOWN

Sat 15 Sep 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 22 Sep 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

CANBERRA

Sat 22 Sep 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

GEELONG

Sun 23 Sep 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm