Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

WODONGA

Sat 25 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 3 Sep 2018 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

NORTH SYDNEY

Sat 8 Sep 2018 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

COBURG

Sun 9 Sep 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

ELTHAM NORTH - MULTIPLES

Sun 9 Sep 2018 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CAMPBELLTOWN

Sat 15 Sep 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

WYNNUM AREA

Sat 15 Sep 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abawynnum@gmail.com
Karen 0438184424

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 22 Sep 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

CANBERRA

Sat 22 Sep 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

GEELONG

Sun 23 Sep 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

GLENMORE PARK

Sun 23 Sep 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

JOONDALUP

Sat 6 Oct 2018 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sat 6 Oct 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

RANDWICK

Sat 13 Oct 2018 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

ULVERSTONE

Sat 13 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
mrbowen@hotkey.net.au
Marion 0409 899 136

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 13 Oct 2018 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 14 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sun 14 Oct 2018 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

COBURG

Sat 20 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ASHGROVE

Sat 20 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

ADELAIDE

Sat 20 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
santoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
(08) 8223 6833

DARWIN

Sat 20 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact details:
aba.darwin@gmail.com


WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 27 Oct 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

CANBERRA

Sat 3 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CAIRNS

Sun 4 Nov 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

BUNBURY

Sat 10 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Click here to register online

aba.capes@gmail.com
Donna 08 9757 3779

IPSWICH

Sun 11 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407