Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

CANBERRA

Sat 14 Oct 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 18 Nov 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 9 Dec 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 20 Jan 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 24 Feb 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 24 Mar 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 14 Apr 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 5 May 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 16 Jun 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 28 Jul 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 25 Aug 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 22 Sep 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 3 Nov 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CANBERRA

Sat 1 Dec 2018: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm