Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

ASHGROVE

Sat 21 Jan 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

qldoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
07 3254 2233

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 28 Jan 2017: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 4 Feb 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

CAIRNS

Sun 5 Feb 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

IPSWICH

Sun 12 Feb 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 25 Feb 2017: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

GOLD COAST

Sat 25 Feb 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

WYNNUM

Sun 26 Feb 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

ASHGROVE

Sat 18 Mar 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

qldoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
07 3254 2233

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 25 Mar 2017: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 22 Apr 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

CAIRNS

Sun 7 May 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

IPSWICH

Sun 7 May 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

GOLD COAST

Sat 20 May 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

ASHGROVE

Sat 20 May 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

qldoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
07 3254 2233

WYNNUM

Sun 4 Jun 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 10 Jun 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

ASHGROVE

Sat 15 Jul 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

qldoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
07 3254 2233

CAIRNS

Sun 6 Aug 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 12 Aug 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

WYNNUM

Sun 20 Aug 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

IPSWICH

Sun 20 Aug 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

GOLD COAST

Sat 26 Aug 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

ASHGROVE

Sat 16 Sep 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

qldoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
07 3254 2233

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 7 Oct 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

CAIRNS

Sun 5 Nov 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

IPSWICH

Sun 12 Nov 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

GOLD COAST

Sat 18 Nov 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

ASHGROVE

Sat 18 Nov 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

qldoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
07 3254 2233

WYNNUM

Sun 19 Nov 2017: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm