Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 23 Jun 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

CHILDERS

Sat 30 Jun 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
abachilders@gmail.com
Fiona

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 21 Jul 2018 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 28 Jul 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

SUNSHINE COAST

Sat 28 Jul 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abasunshinecoast@gmail.com
Lynne 07 5491 9957

ROCKHAMPTON

Sat 4 Aug 2018 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Contact details:
abarockycapcoast@yahoo.com.au
Amy 0437622713

TOOWOOMBA

Sat 4 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
aba.toowoomba@hotmail.com
Ann 0400 482 240

CAIRNS

Sun 5 Aug 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

CHERMSIDE

Sat 11 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

IPSWICH

Sun 12 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

WYNNUM AREA

Sat 18 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Click here to register online

abawynnumbec@gmail.com
Karen 0438184424

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 25 Aug 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 15 Sep 2018 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 22 Sep 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

TOOWOOMBA

Sat 13 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
aba.toowoomba@hotmail.com
Ann 0400 482 240

WYNNUM AREA

Sat 13 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Click here to register online

abawynnumbec@gmail.com
Karen 0438184424

ASHGROVE

Sat 20 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 27 Oct 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

SUNSHINE COAST

Sat 27 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abasunshinecoast@gmail.com
Lynne 07 5491 9957

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 3 Nov 2018 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

CAIRNS

Sun 4 Nov 2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

ROCKHAMPTON

Sat 10 Nov 2018 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Contact details:
abarockycapcoast@yahoo.com.au
Amy 0437622713

IPSWICH

Sun 11 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 24 Nov 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

CHERMSIDE

Sat 8 Dec 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 15 Dec 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932