Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 27 Apr 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

GLADSTONE - FREE CLASS

Sat 27 Apr 2019 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
suave_scan@bigpond.com
Sue 49726842

CAIRNS

Sun 5 May 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 11 May 2019 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

IPSWICH

Sun 12 May 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

WEST END

Sat 25 May 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

TOOWOOMBA

Sat 25 May 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
aba.toowoomba@hotmail.com
Ann 0400 482 240

SUNSHINE COAST

Sat 25 May 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abasunshinecoast@gmail.com
Lynne 0499 880 021

GLADSTONE - FREE CLASS

Sun 26 May 2019 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
suave_scan@bigpond.com
Sue 49726842

ASHGROVE

Sat 15 Jun 2019 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

WYNNUM

Sat 15 Jun 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Click here to register online

abawynnumbec@gmail.com
Karen 0438184424

WEST END

Sat 22 Jun 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

TOOWOOMBA

Sat 20 Jul 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
aba.toowoomba@hotmail.com
Ann 0400 482 240

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 20 Jul 2019 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

WEST END

Sat 27 Jul 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

CAIRNS

Sun 4 Aug 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

WYNNUM

Sat 10 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Click here to register online

abawynnumbec@gmail.com
Karen 0438184424

IPSWICH

Sun 11 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

CHERMSIDE

Sat 17 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

GOLD COAST

Sat 24 Aug 2019 8:15 am - 12:15 pm

WEST END

Sat 24 Aug 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

SUNSHINE COAST

Sat 24 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abasunshinecoast@gmail.com
Lynne 0499 880 021

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 7 Sep 2019 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

TOOWOOMBA

Sat 14 Sep 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Contact details:
aba.toowoomba@hotmail.com
Ann 0400 482 240

WEST END

Sat 28 Sep 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

WYNNUM

Sat 19 Oct 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Click here to register online

abawynnumbec@gmail.com
Karen 0438184424

ASHGROVE

Sat 19 Oct 2019 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

WEST END

Sat 26 Oct 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

CAIRNS

Sun 3 Nov 2019 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692