Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

NUNDAH

Sat 15 Jul 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 29 Jul 2017: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

ROCKHAMPTON

Sat 5 Aug 2017: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Contact details:
abarockycapcoast@yahoo.com.au
Rebecca 07 4936 1719

CAIRNS

Sun 6 Aug 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 12 Aug 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

WYNNUM

Sun 20 Aug 2017: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

IPSWICH

Sun 20 Aug 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 26 Aug 2017: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

GOLD COAST

Sat 26 Aug 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

CHERMSIDE

Sat 16 Sep 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

qldoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
Qld branch 3254 2333

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 23 Sep 2017: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 7 Oct 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 28 Oct 2017: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

ROCKHAMPTON

Sat 4 Nov 2017: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Contact details:
abarockycapcoast@yahoo.com.au
Rebecca 07 4936 1719

CAIRNS

Sun 5 Nov 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
fnqbec@gmail.com
Kerry 07 4054 3692

IPSWICH

Sun 12 Nov 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
abaipswich@gmail.com
Daniele 0424 346 407

ASHGROVE

Sat 18 Nov 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contact details:
Register online

qldoffice@breastfeeding.asn.au
07 3254 2233

GOLD COAST

Sat 18 Nov 2017: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

WYNNUM

Sun 19 Nov 2017: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

WOOLLOONGABBA

Sat 25 Nov 2017: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Contact details:
desleynh@yahoo.com.au
Desley 07 3841 0932

BRISBANE - WESTERN SUBURBS

Sat 25 Nov 2017: 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Contact details:
kenmoreaba@gmail.com
Emily 0417 752 875