Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

WEST END

Sat 14 Dec 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Desley 07 3841 0932

ASHGROVE

Sat 15 Feb 2020 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Qld branch 3254 2233

WYNNUM

Sat 15 Feb 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:

IPSWICH

Sun 16 Feb 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Daniele 0424 346 407

GOLD COAST

Sun 23 Feb 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Susan 0413 186 686

CHERMSIDE

Sat 28 Mar 2020 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Qld branch 3254 2233

WYNNUM

Sat 30 May 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:

GOLD COAST -NORTH

Sun 31 May 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Susan 0413 186 686

IPSWICH

Sun 31 May 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Daniele 0424 346 407

ASHGROVE

Sat 13 Jun 2020 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Qld branch 3254 2233

WYNNUM

Sat 8 Aug 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:

CHERMSIDE

Sat 15 Aug 2020 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Qld branch 3254 2233

IPSWICH

Sun 16 Aug 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Daniele 0424 346 407

GOLD COAST

Sun 23 Aug 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Susan 0413 186 686

ASHGROVE

Sat 17 Oct 2020 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Qld branch 3254 2233

IPSWICH

Sun 8 Nov 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Daniele 0424 346 407

GOLD COAST -NORTH

Sun 29 Nov 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Susan 0413 186 686

CHERMSIDE

Sat 5 Dec 2020 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Qld branch 3254 2233