Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

COBURG

Sat 21 Apr 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 22 Apr 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 22 Apr 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sat 28 Apr 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

WODONGA

Sat 19 May 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

GEELONG

Sat 19 May 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

TRUGANINA

Sat 19 May 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 20 May 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

COBURG

Sun 20 May 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 20 May 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 20 May 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

DANDENONG

Sun 27 May 2018 11:00 am - 3:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 3 Jun 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PORTLAND

Sun 3 Jun 2018 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 4 Jun 2018 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

COBURG

Sun 17 Jun 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

HAWTHORN

Sun 17 Jun 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE - MULTIPLES

Sun 1 Jul 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

COBURG

Sat 14 Jul 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

GEELONG

Sat 21 Jul 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 22 Jul 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 22 Jul 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sun 22 Jul 2018 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

PORTLAND

Sun 5 Aug 2018 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

COBURG

Sat 11 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

TRUGANINA

Sat 18 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 19 Aug 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 19 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

WODONGA

Sat 25 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

CRANBOURNE EAST

Sun 26 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm