Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

WODONGA

Sat 31 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 15 Sep 2019 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 15 Sep 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sun 15 Sep 2019 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

GEELONG

Sat 21 Sep 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 22 Sep 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

PORTLAND

Sat 5 Oct 2019 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

COBURG

Sat 5 Oct 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

BERWICK

Sun 13 Oct 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sat 26 Oct 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sat 26 Oct 2019 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

COBURG

Sat 16 Nov 2019 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 17 Nov 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

HAWTHORN

Sun 17 Nov 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

TRUGANINA (nr POINT COOK)

Sat 23 Nov 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WODONGA

Sat 23 Nov 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

GEELONG

Sat 23 Nov 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 24 Nov 2019 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 24 Nov 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 1 Dec 2019 10:30 am - 1:30 pm

PORTLAND

Sat 7 Dec 2019 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

WARRNAMBOOL

Sat 14 Dec 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 3 Feb 2020 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 23 Feb 2020 10:30 am - 1:30 pm

NEWPORT

Sat 7 Mar 2020 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CASTLEMAINE

Sat 21 Mar 2020 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 26 Apr 2020 10:30 am - 1:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 24 May 2020 10:30 am - 1:30 pm

NEWPORT

Sat 30 May 2020 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 19 Jul 2020 10:30 am - 1:30 pm