Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

WARRNAMBOOL

Sun 17 Dec 2017 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

GEELONG

Sat 20 Jan 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 21 Jan 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 21 Jan 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 5 Feb 2018 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

TRUGANINA

Sat 24 Feb 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

WODONGA

Sat 24 Feb 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 25 Feb 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

COBURG

Sun 25 Feb 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 4 Mar 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

DANDENONG

Sun 18 Mar 2018 11:00 am - 3:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH - MULTIPLES

Sun 18 Mar 2018 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 18 Mar 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sun 18 Mar 2018 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

GEELONG

Sat 24 Mar 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

COBURG

Sun 25 Mar 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

COBURG

Sat 21 Apr 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

CARNEGIE - MULTIPLES

Sun 22 Apr 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 22 Apr 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sat 28 Apr 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

GEELONG

Sat 19 May 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WODONGA

Sat 19 May 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

TRUGANINA

Sat 19 May 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 20 May 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

COBURG

Sun 20 May 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 20 May 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 3 Jun 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 4 Jun 2018 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

COBURG

Sun 17 Jun 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 1 Jul 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm