Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

CARNEGIE

Sun 28 Apr 2019 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

COBURG

Sun 28 Apr 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 5 May 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 6 May 2019 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 19 May 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 19 May 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

GEELONG

Sat 25 May 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

TRUGANINA (nr POINT COOK)

Sat 25 May 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WODONGA

Sat 25 May 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 26 May 2019 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

DANDENONG

Sun 26 May 2019 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

COBURG

Sun 2 Jun 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

HAWTHORN

Sun 2 Jun 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

PORTLAND

Sun 2 Jun 2019 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

BERWICK

Sun 16 Jun 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sat 22 Jun 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

DANDENONG

Sun 14 Jul 2019 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 21 Jul 2019 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 21 Jul 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 21 Jul 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

GEELONG

Sat 27 Jul 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PORTLAND

Sun 4 Aug 2019 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 5 Aug 2019 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

HAWTHORN

Sun 11 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 18 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

TRUGANINA (nr POINT COOK)

Sat 24 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WODONGA

Sat 31 Aug 2019 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 8 Sep 2019 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 15 Sep 2019 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sun 15 Sep 2019 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm