Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

HAWTHORN

Sun 26 Aug 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 3 Sep 2018 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

COBURG

Sun 9 Sep 2018 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

ELTHAM NORTH - MULTIPLES

Sun 9 Sep 2018 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

GEELONG

Sun 23 Sep 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 23 Sep 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PORTLAND

Sat 6 Oct 2018 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

CARNEGIE

Sat 6 Oct 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Sun 14 Oct 2018 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

COBURG

Sat 20 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 21 Oct 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

HAWTHORN

Sun 11 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

WODONGA

Sat 17 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

GEELONG

Sat 17 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

LANGWARRIN

Sun 18 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

COBURG

Sun 18 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 25 Nov 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

CARNEGIE

Sun 25 Nov 2018 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 25 Nov 2018 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 26 Nov 2018 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

PORTLAND

Sat 1 Dec 2018 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Location:
To be Advised


Contact details:
abaportland@gmail.com
Lynda 0418 527 021

WARRNAMBOOL

Sat 15 Dec 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

WARRNAMBOOL

Mon 4 Feb 2019 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm