Breastfeeding Education Classes

Expecting a baby? Have you got questions about breastfeeding? Most babies breastfeed within an hour of being born, so it pays to learn what to do well before your baby is due. Come to a relaxed, information-packed Breastfeeding Education Class for expectant mothers and their partners!

Although breastfeeding is natural, it doesn't always come easily and is a learned art. Our classes aim is to provide expectant parents with the knowledge and confidence to successfully breastfeed.

Classes are designed for expectant parents to prepare for the vital days, weeks and months after your baby's birth.

They are presented by trained Australian Breastfeeding Association counsellors or educators. You can gain up-to-date information and insights into breastfeeding a baby and parenting in the early days.

Click here to find out more about the benefits of attending.

To attend a ABA breastfeeding class it is a requirement that one becomes a member of the Australian Breastfeeding Association.

Please note: if you are currently a member of the ABA and you get Access Denied when clicking on any of the links below, please log out of the website and try again.

PORTLAND

Sat 1 Aug 2020 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Lynda 0418 527 021

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 2 Aug 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

HAWTHORN

Sun 9 Aug 2020 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

WODONGA

Sat 22 Aug 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

NEWPORT

Sat 22 Aug 2020 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
0397914644

CARNEGIE

Sun 6 Sep 2020 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 6 Sep 2020 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

GEELONG

Sat 19 Sep 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
(03) 9791 4644

LANGWARRIN

Sun 20 Sep 2020 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
(03) 9791 4644

PORTLAND

Sat 3 Oct 2020 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Lynda 0418 527 021

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 4 Oct 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

BERWICK

Sun 11 Oct 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

CARNEGIE

Sat 24 Oct 2020 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

WODONGA

Sat 14 Nov 2020 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

GEELONG

Sat 14 Nov 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
(03) 9791 4644

HAWTHORN

Sun 15 Nov 2020 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

LANGWARRIN

Sun 22 Nov 2020 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
(03) 9791 4644

NEWPORT

Sat 28 Nov 2020 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
0397914644

CARNEGIE

Sun 29 Nov 2020 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

MOOROOLBARK

Sun 29 Nov 2020 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

ELTHAM NORTH

Sun 29 Nov 2020 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location:

Contact details:
03 9791 4644

PORTLAND

Sat 5 Dec 2020 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Location:

Contact details:
Lynda 0418 527 021